That’s mean if you have deleted your Gmail contacts or have made any changes to your Gmail contact list within the past 30 days, you can go into your Gmail account and restore the desired version of your contacts list according to your preference.
This new feature will also come in handy if you’re trying to switch devices and sync contacts but accidentally end up deleting contact information from your Gmail account.
To try the feature out, just go to Gmail’s Contacts section and click on the “More actions” menu. From there, you can select “Restore contacts.” When you do, you’ll see a dialog box a lot like this one:
When you select a time frame, all of your Gmail contacts will be restored exactly as they were at that time. Any new contacts you’ve added since then won’t exist, and any contacts you had deleted will be back again. You can also undo a contacts restoration, if you like.
What do you think of this new Gmail feature? Let us know in comments